Surat Cuti Belajar…

Alhamdulillah, selepas setahun menunggu, surat yang ditunggu2 sudah diterima…

As planned before this, I went to Putrajaya yesterday to submit all the required documents as a prerequisite to my study leave letter. By 7:15 am, I was already in front of Parcel C…

As some of you are already aware, parking spaces are quite premium over there. Didn’t want to take the chance hence the early arrival…

The whole process was quite straight forward. Once I submitted my forms, the officer in charge vetted through them at a glance before asking me to wait for a while. After 10 mins, the officer called my name and in her hand, there you have it, the precious Surat Cuti Belajar Bergaji Penuh dan Hadiah Latihan Persekutuan…

According to the letter, my study leave will start from 12/9/2011 till 11/9/2014 (36 bulan).

During the HLP’s briefing last September, we were told that for those who are doing their PhD locally, we can apply for 2 EOTs.

The first EOT is 6 months after the end of the stipulated 36 months. During this period, we will still be entitled to the allowance and our monthly salary.

For the second EOT, which is 6 months after the first EOT, no allowance but not too sure gaji masuk ke tak…

What ever it is, hati ada sedikit senang sekarang, Surat Tawaran Sementara dah bertukar menjadi Surat Tawaran Tetap but for what it’s worth, I know this is only the first step of a long and challenging journey ahead…

Update: After recalculating my annual leave, I got another 4 more days in the office; a couple before Eid and the other two on the 8/9 and 9/9…

Sedih bebenar nak tinggalkan my officemates especially my team (you know who you are guys/gals).

It has been a privilege working with each and everyone of you over the past 3 years. I’m really honoured…

Yes, I kn0w. I still owe the four of you a lunch treat. Lepas raya nanti, Insya Allah… :)

2 responses to “Surat Cuti Belajar…

  1. Salam..

    Clarification please…
    Kalau dapat HLP ni, cuti belajar 3 tahun tu, dikira tak dalam perkhidmatan?..

    tqvm..

Leave a Reply

