PhD?

As some of you may have known, I’ve been toying around with the idea of furthering my education somewhere in late 2010 or early 2011. I’m quite certain what I want to pursue – HCI and UXd tetap di hatiku.

But the BIG issue here is WHERE? Local or obersea? Over the past 6 months, I’ve been doing some light research to find out more about the pros and cons of each option. BSc and MSc still okay lagi. But when it comes to PhD, banyak benda nak kena pikiaq…

And lucky for me, yesterday I had the chance of talking to my good friend who is currently pursuing her PhD locally. We touched on this often hot-debated issue a lil’ bit. Without any hesitation, she urged me to go back the small town with the zip code of 12180. This recommendation was based from her current experience and taking into consideration her previous years of doing her BSc and MSc in Ukay as well.

But the only thing is, I’m thinking more of 40170, Bandar Anggerik. Hmmm…

2 responses to “PhD?

  1. Yes! Come back to New York! I owe your family a dinner! I can be your point man for coordinating your application materials…

  2. Thanks a lot Mark! I’m really thinking hard about continuing my PhD next year. Who knows maybe I’ll be back in Troy. If that’s the case, I might need your help 🙂 …

Leave a Reply

