Gurney Drive…

9:53 pm. Gurney Drive. Here I am writing from the comfort of one of the bestest* hotels I ever stayed in. Errr well, in fact I think this is the first time I ever stayed in one😀.  Broadband free. Laju lak tu. K, moving on…

I was over here at Gurney Drive since yesterday to deliver my paper@project. All alone by myself this time around. Ayu and kakak have their own commitments these days. So, not fair for me to drag them together. They sacrificed for me a lot while I was in the States. I couldn’t ask for more, could I?

Since this was my first major presentation since coming back, I fully understood the kind of expectation coming from others aka the crowd later on. So, tiga hari tiga malam asyik dok mengadap cermin. Practice, practice and practice.

The audience? From small2 boss up to BIG2 time Boss😉. Ada la dekat 100 gitu2. Supposedly mine was scheduled yesterday but due to some technical issues, I was only up on the rostrum this morning.

Nervous? Ada skit2 bro. But it’s true like what people often say, a little bit of nervous helps to keep you on your toes, so to speak. Once you got too comfy, then your presentation is destined for disaster. Period.

Alhamdullilah, I presented my paper quite well (hehehe, masuk lif tekan sendiri). The audience was very receptive even though it was still early in the morning. I saw some nodding heads among the crowd during the 20 minutes time I took to speak, agreeing with some of the points I articulated. That sure helped me a lot.

But in all seriousness, I have to thank the good professors and my dear colleagues at RPI for their kindness and guidance in helping me to become a better presenter. Thanks you guys!

* Aqif like to use this word to describe how grrrreat one thing is. How kewl is that, huh? Make sense for me. Best, bester, bestest…

One response to “Gurney Drive…

  1. Practice makes perfect:), Hmm..masa belajar di USM dulu, Gurney Drive tempat Aliff mencari ilham untuk melukis. Duduk hotel mana?

    *Miss Penang so much!

Leave a Reply

