Deep Impact…

Datuk Seri Idris Jala with his successor, Tengku Datuk Azmil Zahruddin
sitting on his right

I’m not sure why and how but when I found out about the news that ex-CEO MAS, Datuk Seri Idris Jala was appointed as a minister (without portfolio) at the PM’s Office, it really made an impact on me. Looking back at his track records especially during his tenure in MAS, I believe it’s a wise decision by our PM.

Hmmm, tetiba je teringatkan ‘anjakan paradigma’, the phrase I first heard back when I was in MSMKL, circa ’94 dulu…

Btw, this is not the first time somebody from the corporate world was made a minister, in fact last year Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz, ex-CEO Maybank was named as Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department in charge of the Economic Planning Unit.

2 responses to “Deep Impact…

  1. wahh sudah jadi minister?? ..nampak sgt tak baca paper msia ..i guess his track record speaks for him ..but still coundt understand why MAS decided to suspend the newark route soon ..hmm kasi jalan kat AA kaa

  2. Yup, I guess maybe dah tak untung kot that route. Ari tu flight ke sana penuh ker?

    Btw, my wife selalu layan tv3.com masa kat sana. I just tengok news jer. tak la rindu sesangat kat mesia…

Leave a Reply

