PTK…

After 7 years of implementation and a mixed response by the 1.2 million civil servants, PM has announced in yesterday’s Budget 2011 tabling that PTK has been shelved for good and a new evaluation system will replaced it starting June next year. Errr, baru je plan to sit for my PTK4 next year…

I started my fling with PTK after coming back from completing my MSc. That was in 2008. Why not sooner?

Although I’m a technical P&P, my nature of works which I’ve been doing for almost 10 years now, is not so much aligned with my education background.

Thus if I sat down for my PTK in the early years of its introduction, the chances of me tackling the questions were quite narrow…

Then later in 2006 or 2007 or so, there were some changes made. Baru le dapat amik PTK time tu. So far, so good. Tak ada modul yang kena ulang. Nway, can’t wait to find out how the new system will look like…

Leave a Reply

