Word Of The Day…

Over the past few months, I’ve been lucky enough to be part of a working committee where the team members consist of the who’s who in my line of work.

During the monthly meetings, I would often hear new phrases/words being articulated from time to time which I think are cool if I can pick them up and use them in my daily conversation.

One particular word that always seems to pop up during every session (seriously, without failed) is…

Demarcate
separate clearly, as if by boundaries

differentiate, distinguish, secern, secernate, severalise, severalize, tell apart, separate, tell – mark as different;

Btw, being one of the junior officers inside the meeting room, I seriously don’t think I will have the chance to practice the word of the day anytime soon, huhu…

I’ll just let my boss to do the talking part 🙂 . I’m more than happy just to sit tight, pay attention to the matters being discuss while of course, help myself to the kuih dua jenis and air teh 8) …

Leave a Reply

